Sign up to unlock this user flow video

Unlock this video

Or Learn more

Deleting your account on Shopify video screenshot
Deleting your account on Shopify
    • 00:00
    • Settings
      To get started, we go to the settings area from the bottom of the left sidebar.
    • 00:02
    • Account
      We now head to the Account section from the settings menu
    • 00:07
    • Sell or close store
      We now scroll to the bottom and click the "Sell or close store" button.
    • 00:12
    • Close store
      Here we're given the option to sell or close our store. The "Sell store" option is given more prominence, but we go ahead with the "Close store" option.
    • 00:17
    • Confirm password
      We're now asked to confirm our password to continue
    • 00:24
    • Reason
      Now we're asked to give a reason as to why we're closing the store. We're also presented with a way to call or email support in case we want any help.
    • 00:58
    • Store closed
      Our store is now closed and we're redirected to the Shopify exchange.

Screenshots


Sign up to unlock these screenshots

Join now

Or Learn more

Sign up to unlock these screenshots

Join now

Or Learn more

Sign up to unlock these screenshots

Join now

Or Learn more

Sign up to unlock these screenshots

Join now

Or Learn more

Sign up to unlock these screenshots

Join now

Or Learn more

Sign up to unlock these screenshots

Join now

Or Learn more

Video uploaded: 1 year, 7 months ago