Sign up to unlock this user flow video

Unlock this video

Or Learn more

Deleting your account on Twitter video screenshot
00:01
Settings
To delete your account, the first step is to use the main menu to go to "Settings"
00:04
Deactivate my account
At the bottom of the settings page, there's a "Deactivate my account" link.
00:08
Is this goodbye?
We're now on a confirmation page that spells out everything that happens when we deactivate the account. Here we can cancel, or go ahead and deactivate.
00:11
Enter password
To deactivate, we have to re-enter our password.
00:17
Done
The account has now been deactivated. We're reminded that we can change our minds by logging in again within the next 30 days.

Video uploaded: 2 years, 7 months ago