Sign up to unlock this user flow video

Unlock this video

Or Learn more

Deleting your account on Facebook video screenshot
Deleting your account on Facebook
    • 00:00
    • Settings
    • 00:04
    • Manage account
    • 00:09
    • Deactivate your account - Learn more
      Under the "Deactivate your account" heading, we're told what happens when we deactivate our account. There's a "Learn more" option at the end of that, so we click it. We're trying to *delete* our account here, not just deactivate it.
    • 00:11
    • Account Deactivation & Deletion slides
      Now we're taken to some slides that explain account deactivation and deletion.
    • 00:17
    • Deleting your account
      In here, there's a link to the help center page about account deletion. I'm sure there are other ways to get to this page, but this is how I found it while trying to delete my account.
    • 00:21
    • Help Center page
      On this page we're told more about deactivation and deletion. There's a link we're told to click to let them know if we want to delete our account. We go ahead and click that.
    • 00:27
    • Delete my account
      Now we're told what happens if we delete our account, and we can click a "Delete my account" button to continue.
    • 00:31
    • Password and Capcha
      We enter our password and a Captcha to confirm our account deletion.
    • 00:35
    • Account deleted
      We're told our account has been deactivated and will be deleted within 14 days. We can log in within the next 14 days to cancel our delete request.

Screenshots


Sign up to unlock these screenshots

Join now

Or Learn more

Sign up to unlock these screenshots

Join now

Or Learn more

Sign up to unlock these screenshots

Join now

Or Learn more

Sign up to unlock these screenshots

Join now

Or Learn more

Sign up to unlock these screenshots

Join now

Or Learn more

Sign up to unlock these screenshots

Join now

Or Learn more

Video uploaded: 1 year, 11 months ago